Like Spun Glass in Sore Eyes

Apple Juice and Cigarettes

Kiss me Deadly, Talk to Me and Lost Highway November 11, 2007

Filed under: Film Reviews — aloysia @ 10:40 am

1. Kiss me Deadly (1955):

I cannot deny that that this is a well made noir (in terms of photography,etc), I found it to be uninvolving and confusing in places. The ending seemed completely out of left field and not in the least bit intune with the rest of the film. The idea of it being uninvolving is probably more a relflection on my taste than anything else but I wouldn’t recommend it in any case.

 2. Talk to Me (2007):

While I really enjoyed this film, I can’t say it’s a good movie. It does well to sort of dispense with the traditional bio-pic format in places but then it doesn’t seem to know whether it wants to be different or the same. The film is worth watching for Don Cheadle performance alone.

3. Lost Highway (1997)

I’d rather not remember it.

 

Leave a Reply

